Project 365 – Apple Blossom

We have a little mini orchard (and I do mean mini!) in our back yard.  We planted some small cherry, apple, and pear trees a few years ago and have been watching and waiting for our trees to start producing fruit.  Not known for my patience, the wait has been a rather challenging for me although I knew it was going to take some time.

Of all our fruit trees I have one that is my absolute favorite, a dwarf yellow delicious.  I call it my “Charlie Brown” tree because it was so puny when we bought it.  But it just spoke to me at the garden center and I knew I had to have it.  It is petite and has the most beautiful shape.  Right now it is covered in gorgeous blossoms, while there’s hardly a blossom to be found on the rest.  I snapped a macro shot for today’s P365 image of one of its beautiful blossoms with the help of a macro extension tube.

DSC07856-Edit-Edit-3

Leave a Reply

