Project 365 – Painted Lady

My friend and I spent a few hours shooting at a quiet little cemetery nearby.  Well actually, I did the shooting while she modeled.  We had a great time and she was a super trooper while I came up with quite a few strange poses for her, all the while messing with my camera settings and cursing the sunlight as it wreaked havoc on my grand plans for the shoot.  I was expecting overcast skies, but the clouds scattered before we arrived.  Though my keeper images were few, I managed to find a few I liked.  My friend inspired me to dust off my Topaz software for editing, which I did for this image, and I am pretty pleased with how it turned out.

DSC05772-Edit

Leave a Reply

