Project 365 – Sapphire Silhouette

Having spent a long day “un-decorating” and cleaning up from the holidays, I unabashedly stole today’s Project 365 image from a recent shoot for my photography club’s monthly competition.  I earned a 1st place ribbon in last night’s competition for this image.  Hoorah!

But there’s no rest for the weary.  I am already contemplating next month’s theme: “That Stinks”.  Ugh.  What on earth am I going to shoot for that?!  If you have any suggestions I would really love to hear them because I seriously don’t have a clue what to shoot.

Sapphire SilhouettePlease leave your comments, suggestions, and critiques below.  Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Project 365 – Sapphire Silhouette

  1. Well, that definetly is up for interpretation! You could take that stinks literally as in something decomposing like leaves or pond sludge. Or take it subjectively, like that stinks that this great old tractor is out here rusting or this tree got hit by lightning and fell over. Silliness aside hope that helps some 🙂 and good luck!

    • Thank you, Renee. I am going back and forth between literal vs. subjective and keeping a watchful eye for anything “that stinks”. Thanks for the good ideas. I appreciate them all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

