Project 365 – Ice Crystals

Today’s image is a close-up of some ice crystals I discovered on the lid of a container tucked away in the far recesses of my freezer.  The contents of the container went down the drain, but the lid went promptly into my freezer for safe-keeping until I had time to set up my camera for the shot.  I was busy making Christmas candy so I didn’t spend much time setting up this shot or even bother with a lens change to one more suitable for macro, but I saved the icy lid in my freezer in case I decide to try shooting this again to see if I can get a better result.

Ice CrystalsAs always, please leave your comments, suggestions, and critiques below.  Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Project 365 – Ice Crystals

  1. Thank you, Angela. The crystals on the lid were really cool and unusual looking, and that’s what prompted me to take the photo. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

