Project 365 – Infrared Treetops (Well, Kinda)

A friend from my photography club recently purchased an infrared converted camera and I have been blown away with her images as well as the many amazing infrared images on the Internet.  Inspired to try to create this surreal and ethereal look in Photoshop without the expense of purchasing an infrared converted camera, I looked on the Internet for a tutorial.  Though this “cheater’s way” of creating the stunning look of infrared photography is inferior to the “real deal”, I think my first stab at it turned out pretty well.  Here is an image I captured on one of my hikes that I converted to infrared in Photoshop and then tweaked the color using Topaz’s Restyle.

 Infrared Treetops

Infrared Treetops

Infrared Treetops As always please feel free to leave your comments, suggestions, and critiques below.  Thanks for looking!

3 thoughts on “Project 365 – Infrared Treetops (Well, Kinda)

  1. Pingback: Infrared Hawk Watch | Photomiser

Leave a Reply

