Project 365 – From Pretty Terrible to Pretty

Since my schedule probably won’t allow time for me to shoot over the next couple of days I thought I’d post a quick comparison photo of a before and after using Topaz Simplify software.  I continue to be head over heals in love with this software and the amazing things I can do with my images.  Take a look at the before image straight out of camera that I took at a local metro park.  It’s really a pretty terrible shot due to my incorrect camera settings.  But after a little editing in Photoshop and then a quick run through the Simplify software I was able to take an image I would normally probably delete into something artsy and rather pretty.

BeforePrairie

AfterPrairieAs always, please feel free to leave your comments, suggestions and critiques below.  Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

