Project 365 – It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad Chauffeur (1st Place!)

I am a total sucker for an old movie.  I especially love the old corny black and white romantic comedies of the 40’s and 50’s.  Katherine Hepburn, Cary grant, Ginger Rogers, James Stewart, and Audrey Hepburn were some of my favorite actors.  There was a time when my TV was tuned to AMC pretty much around the clock.

So, when I began thinking of a title for this image for my photography club competition my subconscious mind kicked in and this silly title popped into my head.  I didn’t remember the plot for the movie I titled this photo after, It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World, but after looking it up I concluded my title was really quite fitting so, I ran with it.

Last night’s competition was rather unique.  It was one we had all been looking forward to for some time because our theme was one of our more “colorful” members.  I knew there were going to be some outstanding and very creative images of our beloved Tim, and I couldn’t wait to see what everyone came up with.  But I was sick with a fever all day and really wanted nothing more than to stay cuddled up in my bed for the night.  But curiosity and the competitor in me wouldn’t allow me to miss this thoroughly unique photography competition, fever or not.  So I layered up to keep the chills at bay and set off.

It was an awesome evening and included a touching memorial of one of the founding members of our club.  And the amazing and creative images of Tim did not disappoint!  But the very best part of the evening for me was winning a 1st place ribbon for my rendition of our hairy comrade.  I would never have believed I would earn a 1st place ribbon considering the incredible talent in our group.  I was hoping for honorable mention and a few laughs.  I was blown away when I discovered I won a blue ribbon!  As I am still very new to photography this was my first 1st place ribbon and I am simply tickled pink (or is that still my fever flush?)!

So here you go.  I think this one is going in a frame along with my blue ribbon!

It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad Chauffeur

It's a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad ChauffeurAs always, please feel free to leave your comments, suggestions, and critiques below.  Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Project 365 – It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad Chauffeur (1st Place!)

Leave a Reply

