Project 365 – Leaf Carpet

Today I had a pile of things on my to-do list, not the least of which were running and snapping a photo for my Project 365.  I was in a quandary this morning about my run because there was just so much to do today that I didn’t feel I had the time to squeeze it in.  In the end, however, I decided to kill two birds with one stone and get my exercise with my camera instead.  So, on my way to the grocery, I went to my new favorite hiking spot and lost myself in my photography for a while.

No really, I seriously did lose myself for a while!  I got so carried away shooting the beautiful autumn surrounding and wandering along the trails that I suddenly realized I had no idea where I was.  I am seriously such a rookie at this hiking thing.  I finally consulted a trail map and realized that if I stayed on my current path there was no way I was going to make it home in time for my little one’s school bus!  Yikes!  I quickly looked for an alternate route back to the parking lot and had to force myself to keep my camera in check.  (Okay, well that proved impossible and I did keep shooting all along the way, but at least I did try to limit myself.)  I hustled along the trail until I finally began seeing some familiar surrounding.

Happily, I even found time to dash into the grocery and I made it home in the nick of time for the school bus.

The cleaning will keep until tomorrow…

Leaf Carpet

As always, please leave your comments, suggestions, and critiques below.  Thanks for looking!

 

Leave a Reply

