Project 365 – Autumn Colors

Today, after a quick run on the treadmill, I grabbed my camera and headed down to the local state park.  My intention was to head to one of my favorite bridges for some photos, but on a whim decided on a little detour.  I ended up hiking along a new path to see what I could find.  It turned out to be a much more interesting hike than I had anticipated.  Not only did I capture some nice autumn images, but I also ran into an international, award-winning producer of documentaries and travelogues!  He was shooting footage along the same path I was wandering along.  As we chatted about this and that I discovered he is also an instructor of cinematography at the University of Washington, and has shot footage for the T.V. shows including the X-Files.  Fun, yes?

Before parting he issued me a challenge and, as everyone knows, I am always up for a challenge!  I am to return to the park, switch my camera into video mode, and shoot some videos of the same scenes in which I have been shooting stills.  He offered a couple of tips for shooting video, which have been duly noted.  I plan to act on the challenge in the very near future….  Then I suppose my next challenge will be to figure out how to post said videos here!  🙂

DSC09922

DSC09924

DSC09929

As always, please feel free to leave your comments, suggestions, and critiques below.  Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Project 365 – Autumn Colors

    • Haha, Donna! I seriously doubt it. You are a natural born and gifted YouTuber/teacher. It’s one thing to blog, but another thing altogether to shoot videos of yourself. I am way too chicken for that. I will leave that to the pros. 🙂

Leave a Reply

