Project 365 – October Snow

Here in Ohio autumn is in full swing and, in fact, we still have trees with green leaves!  But a cold front swept in over the last 36 hours or so and with it the arrival of snow!  Those who know me well know that I am a warm weather girl so this early blast of arctic air does not make me a happy camper.  And to make matters worse, I’ve been running a fever today so the added chill in the air isn’t doing my chilled bones any good.  But, not one to let a good photo opp pass me by, I slid open the sun room door and snapped this photo of the gathering snow on my deck.

DSC09858edt

And I don’t know if it’s the cold, overcast weather that has me feeling so domestic, but I woke up today with intentions of making cookies and caramel apples.  But, after tackling some shop orders and hitting the grocery I only had enough steam left to make the apples.  Too bad I wasn’t feeling up to actually enjoying one.

But then… there’s always tomorrow.  😀

DSC09856

As always, please feel free to leave your comments, suggestions and critiques below.  Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

