Project 365 – Photography Homework

Having just begun working my way through a new photography training book, today’s photos are a bit well, ho-hum for the average viewer (including me!).  But I think the book will be excellent training to help me see the world around me more as a professional photographer would see it, and thus better prepare me for whatever photographic situation comes my way.  At least that’s what I am hoping!  Take a look at the first four images and see if you can guess my first photographic assignment…

DSC00060

DSC00061

DSC00062

DSC00067

If you guessed that I was supposed to photograph squares you were correct!  Actually, I still need to complete the assignment by photographing rectangles, circles, triangles, and converging lines.  But as it is Saturday and I have family in town, I am happy to have at least found the time to take these photos and add a new blog post.  🙂

Though the next photo is clearly not of a square, I was inspired by a friend to make some homemade dinner rolls (Thanks, Donna!).  I couldn’t resist taking a photo before popping them into the oven.  They were the perfect accompaniment to some homemade chicken noodle soup: the perfect dinner for a chilly and rainy autumn day.

DSC00054

As always please feel free to leave your comments, suggestions, and critiques below.  Thanks for looking!

 

Leave a Reply

