Project 365 – Product Photography

Today is cleaning day and a day to catch up on my to-do list so there’s been no time for “fun” photography.  But I did attempt to take some photos for a new product line for my Etsy shop.  I plan to add photo greeting cards to my shop, so today I took some quick photos to see how they would turn out.  I shot these in my living room vs. shooting them in my light box, which I feel would be too “sterile” an environment for this new line of products.  I didn’t use any off camera lighting, but I think I am going to need to next time to get the best quality photos.  I am not  happy with how these photos turned out so I will try shooting them again another day.

Birdhouse Photo Greeting Card

Birdhouse Photo Greeting Card

Birdhouse Photo Greeting Card

 

Leave a Reply

