Project 365 – Just One Flower

I was playing around in the garden with my new lens last night and snapped a photo of a beautiful flower; however, the composition was rather uninspiring.  The flower was so pretty and I just couldn’t bring myself to hit the delete button.  So I started playing around with it in Photoshop.

Boy am I glad I didn’t delete it!  All of the Project 365 images for today are of the same flower, but with different RadLab filters and some tweaking in Photoshop.  I love how the shimmery bits on the petals look like glitter in some of the images.

     DSC06583web

DSC06583-3

DSC06583-2

DSC06583-4

I think I like the first and second images the best.  How about you?  Which are your favorites?

Thanks for looking!  Please feel free to leave your comments, suggestions and critiques below.

One thought on “Project 365 – Just One Flower

Leave a comment