Project 365 – Caesar’s Creek Bridge

The cooler winds of autumn are blowing and I am still chilled from my morning shoot.  I even kicked the furnace on for the first time this season in an attempt to remove the chill from my bones.  I am not sure what I am going to do when the cold weather arrives as I really, really dislike being cold!  I can see how this photo-a-day challenge is going to get quite challenging in the winter months.  Brrrr…

Still practicing with my camera’s auto HDR mode, today’s photo is of a bridge at Caesar’s Creek.  I really love the convenience of having auto HDR built in to my camera.  It’s going to come in very handy when I need to capture images in a hurry (like when it’s 20 below and I am shivering my pants off while trying to capture a blowing snowstorm!)  The images may not be quite as captivating as manual HDR, but I am pleased with the results so far.

The lighting was very harsh when I was finally arrived at my shooting location.  I wish I could capitalize on the early or late day light more often, but with my kids’ schedule it’s really difficult.   I took a lot of images today, but had to delete most of them due to problems with the lighting.  Still, I think this one turned out well and was one of my few keepers.  As always, please feel free to leave your comments, critiques and suggestions below.  Thanks for looking!

DSC05962

Leave a Reply

