Hydroponic Adventure: Day 5

SONY DSCThings are going very well in the cart!  Unfortunately I was too busy for an update yesterday, but here are some shots of how our seedlings are progressing today.

This is our first Micro Tom Tomato and is actually our first official tomato.  In my last post I mistakenly said my tarragon seedling was a Red Robin Tomato seedling (I never was very good at reading maps).  It’s funny how this little guy actually looks like tarragon to me.   It was pretty late at night when I planted the first seeds so it will be interesting to see if I actually mapped out the seeds correctly, though I do think I did.

SONY DSC

The seedling in the foreground and the one on the back right are both poppies.

SONY DSC

The arugula and buttercrunch are showing terrific growth almost by the hour it seems!

SONY DSC

Happily, all of my basil seeds have sprouted!  These two are just your run-of-the-mill, ordinary, every day, deeelicious basil varieties!

SONY DSC

And this is the dwarf bush basil, though he’s not looking too dwarf to me.

SONY DSC

And the beautiful purple basil is starting to take off!  Yay!

SONY DSC

This is one of the leeks I planted.  I am happy to see the water temp isn’t too warm for them to germinate.

SONY DSC

Here’s the tarragon seedling… I think.  😉

SONY DSC

And our first Red Robin tomato seedling.  (These plants will be a whole lot easier to differentiate when they grow up!)

SONY DSC

And like our arugula and buttercrunch lettuce, our baby romaine is doing really well!

SONY DSC

Our sage seedling also made its debut yesterday and seems to be growing rather quickly.

SONY DSC

The cuttings are looking healthy still, but it will be a little while longer before their roots develop.

SONY DSC

That rounds out our progress for the last couple of days.  Tomorrow is Sunday so I probably won’t have another update for a day or two at least.  There are still a lot of seeds that haven’t yet sprouted, but I suspect it won’t be long.

 

One thought on “Hydroponic Adventure: Day 5

Leave a Reply

